occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Journeying through a heat decimated world...Esbat, Cats, Movies

Hot. So very hot. Illness inducing hot. The office has been an oasis of cool with the blinds drawn and the lights off. Peaceful. Got my work done for the rest of the day. Getting ready to bail out and head on home.

Last night's Full Moon Ritual was really amazing. Everything went according to plan. Once the ritual part was complete, did some tarot, runes, healing work, and meditation. It was a beautiful experience, with the glow of the candles and the smell of the incense inspiring me, and wafting its way to the heavens. The cats were both curious and respectful as usual. Roy has claimed the area beneath the altar as his special spot. I am sure he feels the energy eminating off the altar and basks in it. The other day, I was looking at him, and even though I call him my little man-face, he really did look like he had a humanish cast to his face. I can see why some might have thought that cats were the devil's imps...not my baby, but he did have that human look. Eerie.

The weekend is here. I have no plans. I plan to stay as cool as possible. Sleep and relax. It's been a stress filled week. Maybe I'll catch a movie with B and L...haven't seen Fantastic Four or Batman Begins. Maybe the Devil's Rejects, though that would be for laughs.

Time to bail. Hope to pick up here again later.

Love and Blessings,

Salem

6:45 p.m. - 07-22-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey