occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Today's journey through the office, ebay, gothic music, ouija, and magickal muses

Sundown...quiet. Exhausted from the routines of the day. Still have yet an hour to go before I can go home. PC OK, still missing some items. Hope to get them installed over the next few days.

Ordered "The Unquiet Grave 2000" through Amazon. I have "The Unquiet Grave" which is an excellent CD. "Projekt: Gothic" is OK, too, but I really like UG.

Won a few bits of silver off of Ebay. One of those pieces will be used exclusively for Ouija, as keeping a silver coin on the corner of the board while contacting spirits is supposed to help prevent spirits intending harm from coming through. I am doing it more for traditions sake...a good prayer to the Gods to surround me with the protection of white light should do the trick. Anyone out there have any Ouija stories? E-mail me if you do. :-)

Other than that, I am still reading through a dozen magickal tomes, scrying, and working on my BoS...(the electronic version suffered some changes in the move from NT to XP, but nothing too fatal).

Tonight is the Witches Gathering at 13 Moons. It sounds all mystical, but when you see these good folk, they are the every day garden variety witch (in dress only). As for abilities, looks are always deceiving. Of course, there is one fully dressed witch...last time, it was a guy dressed head to toe in renaissance-style black leather. In July. It was hot. Might be a witch, but not very practical as far as I am concerned. I mean, yeah, I do tend to buck the trend and dress in black on hot days, but usually, black tees and jeans are the norm. :-)

Did I mention that I've been buying everything Halloween lately, too. Small figures, candles, display boxes...everything. I tend to decorate for Halloween a week or so after Mabon...right around the first of October. I mean, it's only a month, so why not enjoy all the decorations a bit early, right? :-)

Well, my wrist is starting to hurt already...stupid carpal tunnel! Hopefully I'll be back later.

Love,

Salem

7:19 p.m. - 08-17-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey