occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Journey from the workday world into the worlds of magick and sweet dreams

Very short entry tonight. I am exhausted. Getting up too early and staying up way too late. Work has been crazy...still expecting everything to get done, even while my PC is still being migrated. Most everything is back up, but I am having to be creative, i.e., beg for help on occasion. Not to my liking.

Magickally speaking, the full moon is upon us...tonight...after I get home from work, of course I'll perform the Esbat ritual. Ritual lately is the only time when things seem to be going well. I look forward to spending that time between the worlds.

Summer is slowly winding to a close. I am ready for it to be over. I am not fond of heat. As the dark half overtakes the light half, the more active time of the year for spirits begins. As I understand it, the veil is thin not only as Samhain, but also at Beltane, its exact opposite, which is interesting, but makes sense if you are in the Southern Hemisphere. For me, fall, darkness, Halloween/Samhain, winter, and spirit activity all seem to go together. Well...I see I am rattling away now, so probably time to pass into sweet oblivion...at least for one night.

I hope all are well.

My love to your on your journeys...

Salem

1:48 a.m. - 08-19-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey