occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A journey to Samhain, a discussion of a new found cat

Blessed darkness once again!

I have had Samhain on my mind all day. I know Mabon is next, but I am ready to get the decorations out and get them up. Everyday is Halloween with me. :-)

I've been writing poetry like crazy, and again, recently, my poetry is reflective of the upcoming Samhain season. Sensuous, serious, scary, fun...it's all there. I do so enjoy the coming of the fall.

The weather here in the Washington, D.C. area has been most delightful. Lower 80's, low humidity, with a breeze. Very comfortable.

Did I mention that an outdoor cat has adopted me? This poor baby was left behind when the neighbors moved...I know, I know, how could they, right? That to me is like leaving a child behind. I have called a rescue operation, and hopefully they will respond. In the meantime, I have been feeding him and loving on him. I should call him Matt, because he is so matted. I tried cutting the mats out, but he wants to just roll around and cuddle, and it's kind of hard to get him to sit still. He is a beautiful Tabby, with a Manx tail, and what looks to be Norwegian Forest Cat as well. Beautiful boy. He trills too. I would take him in myself, but I have two of my own, I don't know if he is ill, and I can't risk that with my babies. Plus, I have a bird, which my cats leave alone, but a new cat might try to harm. But it is my mission to have him adopted out. Sooner the better. He is definitely a very friendly baby.

I'll keep you informed if I can get him a new home.

Love,

Salem

8:20 p.m. - 08-23-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey