occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A journey of the witch through a belated Esbat, the wonders of Ouija, and the call of the fall

Good Evening All,

It's been a few days since I jotted down anything here, and I thought I ought to stop on by. I've been late on everything lately, not sure why, but things are off by a few days. It's not bad, just dealing with being late for everything. :-)

Like tonight's Esbat...yeah, very late, but better late than never. It still went well...after ritual, but before closing circle, did a tarot reading, cast the runes, opened and perked up the chakras, did some meditation, and went deeper on a journey to a far shore, where the sky was inky black, the stars were brilliant white, and there was a lighthouse, in the near distance. I could here the crash of waves and the cry of gulls. There were people there. All in reflective states, who acknowledged my presence, but didn't approach. I further opened my chakras on this beach, cleansed my aura, thanked the Goddess and the God, and then returned through ritual consciousness to my awakened mind state. Sounds exhausting, eh? I finished out the ritual and closed down the circle. It was a great ritual.

I finally received the Ouija I won off of Ebay a couple weeks ago. This is one of the antique wooden ones (a William Fuld) from about 1917, according to the Museum of Talking Boards. It was a true bargain, having won it for approximately $15.50 U.S. Last week, a board just like it went for $164.00 U.S. So, this board was meant to be mine. Eerie? Maybe. I think I was a little bit lucky, plus a little something else...you know, the "meant to be mine" thing. There are no coincidences. It was a little dirty, so I have been gently, and I mean, gently, cleaning it. The letters in the middle are faded but readable. I am going to spend a lot of time getting this board into condition, and possibly restoring the lettering, before using. After it has been restored...still not sure about whether to attempt anything with the lettering...then I will consecrate it and ready it for use. At any rate, I've been wanting this board for two years now, and I finally got one, and at an amazing price. So, what do you think? Lucky or Destiny? :-)

Other than that, summer of course is winding down...I am ready for fall...ready for the cooler weather, the opportunity to wear the capes and cloaks I bought at the Ren Fest last year and the year before. Ready for the purple skies and the spiced cider, and the shadows lurking in the corner, and the crunching leaves. Ready for the chill in the air, and those brilliant stars bright as diamonds. Ready for the smell of woodsmoke, and pumpkins, and Samhain decorations.

Good night and Blessed Be,

Salem

11:48 p.m. - 08-29-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey