occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A journey of the witch through the weekend to the end of summer; Ouija, Witch's Candle

Just wanted to drift in for a moment...it's very late, and soon time for me to be off to sleep.

It was a holiday weekend here in the States, Labor Day. Very quiet...especially with the crisis in New Orleans. And as a result, gas is skyhigh, so I spent a large majority of the weekend relaxing, reading, and spending time with friends. Cut out most of my weekend trips, or combined. Used as little gas as possible, and as little electricity too. I've been grateful the weather here has been so good. No need to either swelter or crank on the air condition...in the car at least.

Hard to believe that calendar summer is over. But I am ready for fall, so no problem on my account. I should be ashamed for wanting to rush through summer, but it was so ungodsly hot that I was getting sick from the heat.

The Ren Fest here is in full swing now...haven't had a chance to go. Hope we can swing it next weekend. I am in the mood for another cape or cloak or some such goody.

I've been working on a sister site for my webpage, called Witch's Candle...I know, kind of lame, but it goes with the Candle's at Midnight theme...I like Witches' All, but I think that is in use. I still might change it to that later. This new site is a little more personal...I am going to discuss my interests in Ouija, Ghosts, and Salem, Ma., among other interests.

I won one Ouija, a Swami Board, on Ebay, and lost a set of Ouijas from Hasko...no biggie, they offer the Hasko Ouija's all the time. I like them because they have a Crone on the board with a green glowing background. I just like it. :-) I am also bidding on a 1925 Fuld Ouija and a 1939 Mysterious Oracle (another Ouija with the name "Mysterious Oracle."

Well, I am starting to get light-headed, so I am off to rest with the cats. I hope all of you are well.

Peace,

Salem

1:59 a.m. - 09-06-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey