occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A journey to the rites of the full moon, and looking beyond

It's one of those inbetween times, drifting between light and dark, warmth and coolness, summer and fall. Like walking on the edge of a blade, balancing before the fall into darkness.

The moon is full this week...I long for ritual, chant, meditation, the lighting of candles. The sweet smell of incense wafting around me and up towards the heavens, where benevolent dieties bend to hear my prayers.

I long for the immersion in divine rites, in the sheer comfort of darkness, the moon my one true companion, keeping watch, both passionately and dispassionately.

I long for the embrace of otherworldly spirits, who whisper promises of sweet release in my ears. I long to be enveloped in a shroud of night, starlight relecting in my hair, the moon shining within my eyes.

I long for the embrace of the Goddess, she who at will comes into me and looks at the world with her wise and knowing eyes.

I am a pagan child of the universe and I long to practice the ways of my peoples, I long for the rites which were mine from birth. I long to be in tune with all my peoples who celebrate the path of the witch on this holy night.

I long to be with you. Blessings to you and yours at this, the Harvest Moon.

Love,

Salem

5:41 p.m. - 09-13-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey