occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Journey with the Witch to the Land of E-Bay, where he spends money like a fool!

I have a serious problem with staying up late. I like it...a lot. :-) But I need to stop doing this so often. Not that I care much about working, but it is interfering with my work schedule...not that it matters, because I am on flex-time, which allows me to go in anytime after 5:30 a.m. and stay until 10:00 p.m. at night...doing 12 1/2 hours a day. It's mainly that it is depressing being nearly the last one out of my building each night. Even the guards don't acknowledge me anymore...like I am a fixture or something. :-) But seriously, I have a totally f*cked up schedule. And I thought maybe the diabetic medicine was making me sleepy, but now it's just that there is so much more to do that is interesting at night, that I can't get myself to sleep. Not much magickal about this, and eventually I'll get back on track, but this is what I am going through right now.

Other than that, looking forward to this weekends Esbat. Ritual seems to be exactly what I need.

Oh, and I won two Ouijas on E-bay, including a beatiful handcrafted one...just like the one I lost a couple of weeks back. This is number 3 of 6. And I spent a pretty penny on it. I originally bid $20, knowing that wouldn't stand...then some someone bid $40, so I then of course hit $49.00 where it stayed for days. Then, like I suspected, in the last 5 minutes, my cyber-nemisis bid the board up, and surpassed my $60 bid. Which then became $80, then $90, then $100. I was determined. I ended up winning the board at a staggering $91.00. Yes, I went overboard, but the board is beatiful, limited, and best of all, just has that right mystic feeling to it. The other is a red and black Third Eye Concepts circular board. Third Eye apparently went out of business, and I didn't even realize it. :-) But a few of their boards still show up, so I am going to snatch them when they appear. I won the black and red for $12.50 US, which is a bargain considering they were retailing for $39.95 before shipping. So, I am happy. However, the antique William Fuld wood boards from the early 20th century are the best. They seem to carry the most weight, and really seem to have that needed vibe. Of course, I would love to eventually acquire all the Fuld boards and in particular the 1891 Kennard board. But I am, alas, not rich. So, all in time, all in time.

I guess that is enough about spending large sums of money. :-)

My love to you,

Salem

1:33 a.m. - 09-15-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey