occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which the witch returns from who knows where

Good Evening Diary!

I can't believe it's been nearly three weeks since I was here. Where was I? Did I have my head up my ass? Possibly. Actually, it's just the normal work-a-day world bogging me down. The silly season is now upon us...two months of "Hallowthanksmas +" (the plus (+) being New Years Day)...all of which will be the blended holiday of the 26th century, when all the holidays become one big long celebration.

But enough craziness. :-) Things are fine...just working, sleeping, eating (too much), reading, and generally staying connected with life. Baby, it's dark and it's cold outside, but there is a fire in my mind and in my heart, and I am generating enough heat and light to get me through the winter.

Magickally speaking, Samhain went well. Very meaningful ritual as usual. However, I have been a bad witchy as usual and am still trying to find a little time in the evening to perform the Esbat rite. I've also been letting my BoS slide, though that isn't so bad because my BoS is nearly 450 pages in length. I need to split it into at least two books. BoS's? BoSes? Hmmmm, not sure about that one.

Well, I do love the cold and the dark, because out come all the cool longer, heavier "Severus Snape" type clothing that is now comfortable to wear. :-) Speaking of Snape, did you see "GoF"? It was amazing. Yeah, it's truncated, and the beginning fifteen minutes, though fun, were a bit choppy, but once through that, the movie is amazing. Highly recommended!

Well, that's it for now...my Carpal Tunnel is acting up...yes, I have it, and in both wrists...sucks, but it's one of the things you deal with if you use the PC all the time, like I do.

Blessings to all and I hope to "see" you soon.

Much Love,

Salem

5:07 p.m. - 11-21-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey