occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which the witch discusses the full moon and Yule

Good Evening Diary,

Just wanted to stop by and leave a few words. Life is fine. Work is fine. Home is OK. Everyone connected in my life seems to be doing rather well. The holiday season is upon us, and people seem to generally be in a good mood.

My home is now decorated for the season...3 Yule trees, all kinds of greens, scents and spices, and all the little extras that go into the season.

The cats are like little kids. As soon as the tree went up, they were right there next to it. They lie by it, sleep under it, and stare at it like children. :-) I love it.

Magickally speaking, the full moon is next week. I could use a little time in ritual. I mean, I really could do ritual anytime, but the full moon seems best. And the week after is Yule. I have been invited by the 13 Moon's co-owner, Summer, to attend their open circle, which I plan to do, before I began my own overnight ritual later in the evening. I look forward to spending time with some other Pagans this season. It seems to be the right thing to do at this time of the year.

Well, that's it for tonight. Blessings to all.

Salem

5:41 p.m. - 12-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey