occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which the witch rambles about all manner of things

Good Evening Diary,

Just wanted to stop by and wish everyone a Happy New Year. Of course we Pagans began our new year on November 1st, but hey, I'll go along with the regular calendar as well. :-)

Also wanted to mention that "When one begans to notice ghosts and spirits, they began to notice you." Lots of knocks, taps, corner of the eye sightings. That sort of thing.

Witchily speaking, after Yule, it's been rather quiet. It need not be, but I've been trying to take it easy. I am finishing up Dunwich's "Love Spells" book and am not sure what I will read next. Either a book on ghosts or something by Konstantinos.

Oh, did I mention my "Mutts" fixation this past couple of weeks. Right from the comic strip to buying the volumes of books. Can't get enough for some reason. Oh, and Champagne...I live alone, right, and still I must have bought at least 6 bottles, maybe more. I splurged and bought Moet and Chandon White Star which I love, but it's pricey. Still, what a way to toast a new year, filled with excitment and fun...such as the colonoscopy I have to schedule. I am so looking forward to that. Yeah, right. Well, it's gotta be done. Other than that 2006 has got to be better, right? Closer to getting that idiot out of office, and hopefully electing someone a little more centrist. Enough politics. It's late...I will be up late again tomorrow. Hope to catch King Kong...though the 3 hour screening time is putting me off a bit.

Oh, did I mention I am watching Most Haunted and Dead Famous religiously. I am such a geek.

Love,

Salem

3:27 a.m. - 12-31-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey