occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which the witch reliquishes the Yuletide season and looks forward to Imbolc

Good Evening Diary,

Just wanted to stop by and drop a few lines. I had a very nice Yule, but I am glad that things are quieter now...more time to reflect, study, scry, read, and work on the BoS. All the Yuletide silliness kind of put those practices on hold for about 2 weeks, but now I can get back to it.

The Yule decorations started coming down last night. Tonight, I'll do some more, and then the main tree will come down, and I can move forward toward Imbolc.

Imbolc is so special with its emphasis on the returning light...I love to light the white candles and to turn all the lights on in the house. People in my neighborhood probably think I am crazy, but so what? Hard to believe that Imbolc is less than a month away.

I might participate in the 13 Moons Imbolc ritual as well. It was nice and an eye opener to see so many pagans in my little town, and I like the feeling of community. But really, I do prefer solitary ritual. It just seems to work the best for me.

Well, that's it for this evening. Blessings to all.

Salem

5:28 p.m. - 01-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey