occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which the witch describes the changes of the seasons

Good Evening Diary,

Up again late, though I am getting up earlier now. I do believe the daily walking is really making a difference in how I look and feel.

I am so, so glad that I've begun walking that couple of miles a day. Especially as I get to walk into town and back, and I just love Occoquan so much. It's very peaceful on the water, and the ghosts in a couple of the buildings seem to know I am aware of them. Tap, tap, tap.

Magickally speaking, it's been a quiet time, a time to get things in order before Imbolc. The Full Moon is Friday and I am ready for that. I love the moon, the quiet and peace, the tranquility that a well-run ritual can bring.

Can you feel the wheel turning...it's getting lighter again outside...just on the edge of perception, but it I can feel those minutes lightening the sky. This evening at sunset, the sky was brilliant with pinks and blues, purples, scarlets all suspended over a gorgeous haze of twilight silver. It made me shiver in a most pleasant way. What a nice gift from the Goddess and God.

Tomorrow the witches gather at the 13 Moons...I haven't been since Yule...mostly because I prefer the solitary life-style, but I might go tomorrow, if only to say hello and keep my face in the community.

I hope all is well with you gentle Diaryland readers.

Blessings,

Salem

12:43 a.m. - 01-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey