occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which the witch discusses the cold, witchy things, a colonoscopy, and D

Good Evening Diary...

I see Mother Nature is funning with us...now we have the cold weather we should have gotten last month. I mean, yeah, it's winter, but I was just getting used to the idea that it might be mild. :-)

Well, this cold snap will keep everything from blooming too soon...there are buds on the trees everywhere, which was a little freaky. Hope all this intense cold doesn't kill them.

Witchily speaking, my talking to, to myself did some good. I resolved to better with staying on track with the devotions, the BoS, the Website, and my other magickal practices...you know, meditation, chakra work, etc.

I am pretty happy with that talking to, considering how important my beliefs are to the way I conduct myself in the world. I mean, for Goddess sake, I am not the perfect little witchy, but I know what is right, and what is right for me, and being a better, more responsible witch is the right thing.

Other than that, this has been a fairly good week. Lots getting done at work, home is quiet and peaceful too. Did I mention I had a colonscopy recently? Well all is well with that "end" of my life, except I have diverticulitis...I must eat more bran (yuck) and drink more water (as if I could drink more). But I will.

I went to lunch with D yesterday and it was very nice. He is such a sweet guy, and I really love hanging out with him. We resolved to go to lunch at least once a month, which works for me. :-)

Well, that's it for today. Blessings to all...

Salem

4:53 p.m. - 02-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey