occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which the Witch takes your hand on a personal journey of sorts

Good Evening Diary...

Just checking in to say that all is well on my end. In most ways, it seems quite, but in actuality, a lot has been going on under the surface.

In the past couple of weeks, we've had a snowstorm, which was lovely; bought an IPod Shuffle, which is fun; two mini-DVD players...one for out and about, and a nicer one for special out and abouts...i.e., trips. Last week, my Dad installed a bi-fold closet door in my den, and today he is putting another closet door in my bedroom...silly, but this is luxury to me...having something nice done to the house. Not that I believe in closets...I am totally out of them, but I do like having doors...the solid boundary of a room, from a mess of clothes and storage sitting inside the closet. Bet the cats are freaking...they freak at anything new. :-) Also, last weekend, lost my heat for 36 hours...it was cold, but we survived, and thank Goddess I have a home warrenty. The fix was only $50.00.

Yesterday and the day before, I was able to track down the kitties and give them their Heartguard medicine. Everything scares them, including doing this, which should be simple, but it isn't. Tomorrow, I take Sieggy, my black and white tuxedo cat, to the vet for his annual checkup and shots. That is going to be no fun whatsoever (for him, or for me, who has to endure his meows of betrayal). I am a wimp.

Last night, I finally was able to make time to do a short and sweet Esbat...not the full moon, but I imagined the moon was full, that her light spilled upon my skin, and her rays blessed me. I called the quarters and called upon the Goddess and God to join me. All went well...I performed a healing energy rite, and send healing energy to a friend in need, J. The rite ended, and after putting all away and making sure everything was in order, surfed the net, and then read "Blood and Gold" for a bit...longer than I intended, as I easily got caught up in the story. Then, went to bed.

So, we have just covered two weeks...what's your story? Love...

Salem

6:04 p.m. - 02-23-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey