occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which the witch catches everyone up with daily life; magickally speaking, as well

Good Evening Diary...

Missed you. Been all over the internet lately and I have been neglecting you. Things have been crazy on and off...last I dropped in, my heat was restored...well, I changed the thermostat today for the first time...it had better be working when I get home tonight. It has been 75 in the house for a week and I was starting to roast just a little. And with temps predicted to be in the upper 60's and 70's Thursday through Sunday, I just couldn't see keeping the heat at 75.

Magickally speaking, it has been slow...I am still studying, collecting magickal texts, bidding on Ouija boards on Ebay, working on my BoS, planning for Ostara, and looking to Beltane. I need to clean my altar...last time I burned a candle the wax went all over the altar cloth. Yeah, I know, I know, witchcraft is a messy business. Normally I would be appalled, but I have seen some other people's altars, and I know my is infinitely more presentable to the Gods. :-)

Well, it's Monday, and I am ready for next weekend. Tomorrow, "Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire" comes out on DVD so I am going to have to pick that up. :-) And that is just about it. Oh, Sieggy, my black and white tuxedo kitty went to the vet on the 24th and he is fine...fat, but healthy. I went to the dentist on the 27th and have two minor cavities. Boo. All that brushing and flossing and eating right and still have two cavities. And a loose crown. So all that has to be worked on...I picked March 20th, Ostara, so that I could take the day off from work, and have time to enjoy the Sabbat (after the dentist, of course).

Well, I hope all my friends here in Diaryland are well. I love you all.

Blessings,

Salem

6:26 p.m. - 03-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey