occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which the witch posts a poem he wrote

Poem for David

By Salem Drake

David, do you remember long ago,
How we danced around in circles?
Stolen kisses in the night,
Like forbidden cultured pearls?

Never did we come right out,
Nor say what we ever meant.
How many wasted moments,
Have we now spent in regret?

The years have passed, twenty or more,
My heart for you has ever been sore,
I wish I had pursued the rightful cause,
Instead I stopped, and then I paused.

What made me choose to not pursue,
And if I did what would you do?
So now I sit in vain regret,
Alone, and lonely, I'll admit.

If time could turn back in its course,
I swear I'd take that chance,
And never once admit remorse,
In the sweetness of our romance.

6:11 p.m. - 03-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey