occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which the witch goes all over the map...Happy Ostara!

Dearest Diary,

Just wanted to log in and say hello. All is quiet, drifting, almost hazelike. Like a pause between the more critical moments of life...maybe this is the result of the balance between light and darkness that Ostara brings.

It is still cold here...too damn cold. The flowers are blooming, and some of the trees have buds, but the sky is a misty white and the sun is peeking in and out. I stay cold all the time.

Here are a couple of rituals/spells related to Ostara:

Balancing Shadow and Light by Karen Follett

Just as the balance of dark and light create a complete day, we need to balance the dark and the light of ourselves to create a complete person. To do so, first calm and center. Cast a protective circle, and request the guidance of your highest self as you encounter the emotions and behaviors of your shadows. Now, visualize a twilight sky. As the night descends, feel yourself descend deeper into your soul. One by one, ask the shadows to appear to you. Identify and feel the emotions of the shadows. Listen to their messages. Allow them to lead you back to their origins. Are these shadows telling you about your unhealed wounds, unfulfilled needs and wants? Or is there something else? Embrace your shadow, allowing night to give way to sunrise. Listen to the nurturing voice of your higher self as you integrate your shadows and light into balance. Open your circle.

Seed Blessing Ritual

Spring Equinox

The Spring Equinox (also known as the Vernal Equinox) is a traditional time for many Witches to perform special blessings over the seeds which they gathered in the fall of the previous year. (Store-bought packets of seeds may be blessed as well.) Perform the following blessing at sunset in the center of a clockwise-cast circle: Place the seeds to be blessed in a basket or cauldron. If the seeds are contained within a packet, you may place the entire packet of seeds into the basket or cauldron. Using an athame or wand, draw thrice a pentagram in the air over the seeds, and say:

As Winter's reign comes to an end
And Spring brings warmth and light,
The spirits of these seeds I do call forth
On Ostara's sacred night.
From your rest so dark and long
Awaken now with birth!
You shall, in time, grow green and strong
In the soil of Mother Earth.
So Mote it Be!


Here is some poetry I wrote recently, probably more approprite for Beltane... :-)

Lay Your Kiss Upon Me Devil


Lick my face with tongue of gold,
Burn my eyes and touch my soul,
Dark of hair and black of eyes,
Fill my lust with deep surprise.

Nibble at these eyes that stare,
In your beauty none compare,
Pale of skin, and hot to touch,
Never thought I'd love this much.

Kiss me hard and suck my soul,
Feel your kiss as hot as coal,
Burns my lips, singes my mouth,
Eyes discerning, soon cast south.

Hold me devil-man; suck me dry,
Kiss me hard and make me sigh,
Shivers felt in your hot embrace,
Heart hard beating, flushed of face.

Take me devil-man; kiss me now,
Swallow me with your tongue of gold,
Dark of hair and pale of skin,
Let us slip into sweet sin.

Heaven Is But A Kiss Away

Sweet like honey is the taste,
Of heaven, in your arms today,
A kiss bestowed in love, alas,
This kiss ended much too fast.

I dreamed, forever, upon this day,
About that kiss that wouldn't fade,
And all the love I had to give,
Upon you love that I would spend.

Forward I lean to quench my thirst,
Sweet kisses take away the hurt,
Forever swimming in my brain,
Love that falls 'round like rain.

I catch my breath and pull away,
Your smile, the sun that never fades,
I feel the warmth of love you share,
Joy inside burns beyond compare.

Take me to that heaven, your home,
Kiss me now, and heaven bestow,
Heaven is but a kiss away,
Kiss me now; show me the way. Well, that is it for today...blessings to all...

Love,

Salem


4:20 p.m. - 03-22-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey