occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which the witch muses on a world turned upside down

Sometimes I feel like the whole world has turned on its ear. Up is down, right is wrong, safe is dangerous...I try to walk the, er, straight, and narrow, but I cannot. Where we are today, could be a thousand miles from where we will be tomorrow. Was yesterday all that good? Will tomorrow be better? Is this the end of all we know or the birth pangs of a new society, a new world? Will I have a place in it or am I already an anachronism?

I would rather speak my mind and lose a few friends than to keep my silence and die slowly inside.

Peace,

Salem

7:36 p.m. - 03-29-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey