occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which the witch swipes content from his MySpace blog and places it here...

Well let's see now, another Monday has come and gone, thank goodness. I am exhausted because I stayed up half the night trying to clean cat vomit from my white carpet. So far, the vomit is winning by a long shot, which is irritating, because I am one of those guys who keeps a neat house and likes things "just so."

So I got to bed at 5:00 a.m. and got up at 10:00, and even though I showered and ran errands before coming into the office, I still feel like a slimy, sleepy grunge. Something about a lack of sleep makes you feel dirty even when you are not.

So, tonight, when I leave the office, I am heading to the car wash (all that yellow pollen) and the grocery store, and then it's home, and a walk, before I go inside to deal with round 6 of vomit cleanup�yes, I have been at it for six days now. The longest has been seven days, and after tonight, I am hoping that it either finally all comes up completely or blends in with the carpet. I am completely obsessed with getting my carpet back to its white coloration. Poor kitties, me dragging out the vacuum which they hate, then the carpet cleaner, then the vacuum. All night last night, and scrubbing on my hands and knees. I am sure they were freaked out. So, exhausted.

And I am walking, and I've hurt my right foot somehow�too tight shoes maybe? Limping a bit. I should put off the walk until tomorrow. I already walked around my office complex twice, but I really want to get my standard couple of miles in. I worry that if I skip a day, then I will start skipping more days. I am lazy that way.

And tonight, Penn and Teller are on and their show is funny, so at least I have something enjoyable to look forward to. And sleep. I have a meeting early (for me tomorrow) and again on Wednesday, so I have to have sleep in their somewhere.

As for casting the web and seeing which of my old friends I could snare, I got responses back from five. Four of those responses were via e-mail and one was by phone, which isn't too bad. There should have been more responses of course, but if people are as lazy as I am, then it is easy to see why I didn't. But I am going to keep trying, casting the web, casting out a line, and just seeing what comes back. So far, two want to go to dinner, one wants a barbecue and party, and one is coming up for Pride in June, which incidentally is one of the reasons I have started this. I go to Pride most years now by myself, but it is way more fun to have people to putter around with. One other response was promising, and chatty, so it's possible that more will come of that. Well, I'll work on it anyway.

So, here it is, Monday�nearly over�and Tuesday, that bright and shiny day, waiting to unfold. What will happen? Who will I talk to? Who will I meet? Could be anything, could be anybody. Whatever happens, I will write about it here.

Love to you all�

Salem

8:29 p.m. - 04-24-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey